Triathlon Ontario

Minutes of the Meeting of The Annual General Meeting of Triathlon Ontario

November 26, 2022 University of Toronto Mississauga, Mississauga, ON

The Annual General Meeting of Triathlon Ontario ("TO") was held in person at the University of Toronto Mississauga in Mississauga, Ontario. The meeting commenced at 4:03 PM EST.

Quorum was met with a total of 197 TO members in good standing in attendance and by proxy out of a total of 1722 active members in 2022, thus the meeting was formally called to order.

TO President Julia Wilkes acted as Chairman and Valerie Hogue as Recording Secretary.

Mike Mahoney moved to waive the reading and approval of the agenda (Allyson Chisnall seconded). Carried.

Barrie Shepley moved to approve and waive the reading of the Minutes from the last Annual General Meeting (Taylor Forbes seconded). Carried.

Report of the President

- Julia Wiles presented the report of the President; reviewed written report for Fiscal Year 2022 (April 1, 2021 March 31, 2022).
- Motion to receive the report of the President as presented (moved by Barrie Shepley; seconded by Petrina Dolby). Carried

Report of the Treasurer

- Petrina Dolby presented the report of the Treasurer; reviewed written report for Fiscal Year 2022 (April 1, 2021 March 31, 2022)
- Motion to receive the report of the Treasurer as presented (moved by Allyson Chisnall; seconded by Valerie Hogue). Carried
- Motion to approve the Audited Financial Statements for the period April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022, as presented (moved by Phil Dale; seconded by Allyson Chisnall). Carried.

Approval of the Auditors:

• Motion to reappoint the firm of Norton McMullen and Company or any other such company to perform an audit for the year ending March 2023 (moved by Petrina Dolby; seconded by Mike Mahoney). Carried.

Election of Directors

- Report of Nominating Committee (Valerie Hogue, Taylor Forbes, and Allyson Chisnall) received applications from six qualified candidates for three positions. The committee voted to recommend Julia Wilkes (current President), John Grootveld (current Secretary), Winston To (current Director), Sasha Spycher-Sulentic, and Kevin Wong.
- A request was presented to make additional nominations. The floor was opened for nominations.
- Barrie Shepley nominated Luis Lopez and Grant Jackson, both present and interested in standing on the ballots for nomination.
- Allyson Chisnall made a motion to allow Luis Lopez and Grant Jackson to speak and tell us about their qualifications and the benefits they would bring (Petrina Dolby seconded).
- Luis Lopez and Grant Jackson were given the floor to speak.
- The nomination period was declared closed.
- Voting by ballot was conducted in accordance with section 3.09 of By-Law#1.
- The candidates elected are Mike Coll, John Grootveld, Winston To, Julia Wilkes, and Kevin Wong.
- Thank you to outgoing directors Petrina Dolby and Ming-Chang Tsai for their assistance during the past 6 years.
- Motion to destroy the ballots (moved by Barrie Shepley; seconded by Grant Jackson). Carried.
- Motion to adjourn the 2022 AGM (moved Mike Mahoney; seconded Petrina Dolby). Carried.

Adjourned at 5:08 PM EST.

Valerie Hogue

Recording Secretary