Congratulations to All Ontario Performances and Contributions!

January 10, 2017Triathlon Ontario, the recognized Provincial Governing Body of Multisport in Ontario, celebrates the outstanding 2016 achievements and contributions of Ontario athletes with the announcement of Triathlon Canada’s 2016 Excellence Awards.

In addition to the performances recognized below, outgoing Triathlon Ontario President Mike Greenberg was recognized with the William J. Hallet Excellence Award showcasing significant contributors/volunteers in the triathlon community. Congratulations Mike and to all the athletes on a fantastic year!

Lionel Sanders was named winner of the men’s Multi-Sport Athletes-of-the-Year after setting a world record and adding numerous 70.3 titles to his collection. Age Group Excellence Awards went to the following Ontario athletes:

Standard Distance Triathlon
RJ Ross – 35-39 Male
Kirstie Kniaziew – 40-44 Female

Jasmin Aggarwal – 20-24 Female
Steve Beasley – 60-64 Male
David Field – 60-64 Male
Sharryn Oleskiw – 70-74 Female

Sprint Duathlon
Diane Eller – 70-74 Female

Long Distance Triathlon
Erica Mantay – 50-54 Female
Colm Kelly – 70-74 Male

Cross Triathlon
Julia Totosy – 30-34 Female
Brooke Darlington – 35-39 Female

About Triathlon Ontario
Triathlon Ontario is a non-profit organization that is the recognized Provincial Governing Body for Multisport in the province of Ontario. Our mission is to provide leadership and governance for the development of a safe and fair environment for Multisport in Ontario. Triathlon Ontario oversees the sanctioning of races and clubs and undertakes a number of duties and responsibilities on behalf of athletes at every level, coaches, clubs, officials and race directors to ensure the growth and development of the sport in a fun and safe way. For more information please visit: http://www.triathlonontario.com.

Follow us on Twitter: @TriOntario
Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/TriathlonOntario